BTRC Logo
BTRC Facebook Page          BTRC Twitter         Join Our E-mail List

  Subscribe Now
BTRC
Brookhaven Town Committee

  • Executive Board Members
    Jesse Garcia – Chairman
    chairman@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Elizabeth Manzella – Vice Chair
    betty@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Tom Kilmartin – Treasurer
    tom@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    John Giannott – Secretary
    john@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Dean Murray – Sergeant at Arms
    sergeantatarms@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Executive Committee
    Ken Lauri – Ward 1 Leader
    ward1@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Steve Wilutis – Ward 2 Leader
    ward2@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Mario Cavaliere - Ward 3 Leader
    ward3@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Bill Duffy – Ward 4 Leader
    ward4@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    John Giannott – Ward 5 Leader
    ward5@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    John Bivona, Sr. – Ward 6 Leader
    ward6@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Brian Egan, Esq. – Counsel
    brian@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Steven Losquadro - Chair of BTRC Law Committee
    steven@brookhavenrepublicans.com

    Eileen Schmidt – Office Manager
    Barbara - Office Manager
    eileen@brookhavenrepublicans.com
    barbara@brookhavenrepublicans.com


  • I AM A REPUBLICAN BECAUSE...
    “In all these days of promise and days of reckoning, we can be confident. In a whirlwind of change and hope and peril, our faith is sure, our resolve is firm, and our union is strong.” - President George W. Bush

    I BELIEVE the strength of our nation lies with the individual and that each person’s dignity, freedom, ability and responsibility must be honored.

    I BELIEVE in equal rights, equal justice and equal opportunity for all, regardless of race, creed, sex, age or disability.

    I BELIEVE free enterprise and encouraging individual initiative have brought this nation opportunity, economic growth and prosperity.

    I BELIEVE government must practice fiscal responsibility and allow individuals to keep more of the money they earn.

    I BELIEVE the proper role of government is to provide for the people only those critical functions that cannot be performed by individuals or private organizations and that the best government is that which governs least.

    I BELIEVE the most effective, responsible and responsive government is government closest to the people.

    I BELIEVE Americans must retain the principles that have made us strong while developing new and innovative ideas to meet the challenges of changing times.

    I BELIEVE Americans value and should preserve our national strength and pride while working to extend peace, freedom and human rights throughout the world.

    FINALLY, I believe the Republican Party is the best vehicle for translating these ideals into positive and successful principles of government.